UHCS PhD Showcase Seminar Presentation Order:

thunderingaardvarkAI and Robotics

Nov 18, 2013 (3 years and 1 month ago)

179 views

UHCS PhD Showcase

S
eminar Presentation Order:

Christoph F. Eick

232 PGH
(11 Talks=11x12=132 minutes)


D
-
0
1

Charu Hans

Quantitative Assessment of Toxicity on Vascular Development in
Zebrafish

charuhans85@gmail.com

D
-
02

Lijuan Zhao

Longitudinal
Characterization of Breast Morphology during
Reconstructive Surgery

lzhao@mail.uh.edu

D
-
03

Paul Amalaman

Modeling Evolution in Spatial Datasets

amalamanp@hotmail.com

D
-
04

Ayodunni Aribuki

OpenMP is a Heterogeneous World

dunnie@yahoo.com

D
-
05

Emil Bilgazeyev

Super
-
Resolution for Face Recognition

bekemil@gmail.com

D
-
06

Wei Ding

Detecting
Stepping
-
Stone Intruders with Long Connection Chains

weid.ding@gmail.com

D
-
07

Malcolm Dcosta

Peri
-
Nasal Indicators of Deceptive Behavior

malcolmdcosta@hotmail.com

D
-
08

Duc Duong

Spatiotemporal Reconstruction of the Breathing Function

dcduong@cs.uh.edu

D
-
09

Dong Han

Performance Analysis of RPL Routing Protocol in Noisy
Environment

donny@cs.uh.edu

D
-
10

Raja Yalamanchili

Learning
-
based image segmentation for IVUS images

rpyalama@mail.uh.edu

D
-
11

Xu Yan

Visual Object Tracking

xyan6@uh.edu

563 PGH

(12
Talks

12x12=144 minutes
)

U
-
01

Binh Le

Live Speech Driven Head
-
and
-
Eye Motion Generators

bbinh85@yahoo.com

U
-
02

Yen Le

Automatic Multi
-
Region Segmentation Applied to Gene Expression
Image from Mouse Brain


lehaiyen2008@gmail.com

U
-
03

Sasi Pitchaimalai

Incremental Clustering Inside A DBMS Using UDF
s

yeskaym@cs.uh.edu

U
-
04

Mario Rincon

Cost
-
based Workload Balancing for Ray
Tracing on a
Heterogeneous Platform

mario.rincon.nigro@gmail.com

U
-
05

Meenakshi Sharma

Computational Methods to Study Sequencing Data

meenakshi8@gmail.com

U
-
06

Munara Tolubaeva

Compile
-
time loop cost modeling for multicore architectures

munarat@cs.uh.edu

U
-
07

Guillaume Tran
-
Son
-
Tay

Dynamic Hemodynamic Simulation on femoral artery

linhtst@cs.uh.edu

U
-
08

Ilyas Uyanik

Free Breathing Cardiac MRI

iuyanik@uh.edu

U
-
09

Roberto Valerio

Molina

Kernel Properties

rvalerio@cs.uh.edu

U
-
10

Vishwanath
Venkatesan

Design, and Evaluation Non
-
Blocking Collective I/O Operations

vvenkates@gmail.com

U
-
11

Yuanfeng Wen

A Power
-
Efficient Adaptive Hybrid Display for Mobile Devices

wenyuanfeng@gmail.com

U
-
12

Avinash Wesley

Eustressed or Distressed? Combining Physiology with Observation
in User Studies

awesley@uh.edu