Biotech, Pharma and Life Science - Mayer Brown

fettlepluckyBiotechnology

Dec 1, 2012 (4 years and 6 months ago)

233 views

Biotech, Pharma and
Life Science
+++Nomination for JUVE Awards 2006
“Law Firm of the Year ” and “Law Firm of
the Year for Promoting Young Talent ”+++
Law Firm of the Year
for Pharma and
Medical Devices Law
Biotechnology, pharmaceuticals and the food industry as well as agribusiness – these industries have always
been in the forefront of the services we offer. Because of our established track record in these industries,
Mayer Brown can provide clients from the life science sector the expertise and experience necessary to meet
the unique possibilities and challenges of this global business now and in future: we deliver not only legal
know-how, but also commercial and technological expertise and international counseling from an
entrepreneurial perspective.
Our biotech, pharma and life science team provides clients with comprehensive legal advice as a one-stop
Firm. In addition to legal services in the classical areas of M&A, corporate and commercial law as well as in
the area of intellectual property law, the core competencies of our team include providing practical solutions
for technology-specific issues. Among these are venture capital and private equity funding, the structuring
of joint ventures, collaborations and co-development arrangements and the development of exit strategies
for investors, whether as a trade sale or an IPO.
Recognizing the critical role that intellectual property plays in technology-driven sectors our services are
directed towards two focal points: on the one hand, securing intellectual property rights for our clients
by way of patents and copyrights, developing licensing strategies and assisting clients with new product
launches; and on the other hand, providing strategic expertise in relation to the future positioning of new
products and the focusing of our clients’ businesses. The competencies of our team also include advising
clients regarding multi-jurisdictional regulatory issues, such as questions relating to medical products, food
and cosmetics.
We also take a global approach in the area of food science, much in the same way as our clients. Having
offices in the European Union, the U.S. and Asia we have build a network of legal and industry expertise
which is tailor-made to meet the needs of companies from the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and food
industries. A number of successful product launches has proven the efficiency and success of this network.
Biotech, Pharma and
Life Science
Biotech, Pharma and
Life Science-Team in Germany
Nina-Verena Berg
Associate
nberg@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1391
Ellen Bergmann,
LL.M.
Associate
ebergmann@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1421
Florian Block
Associate
fblock@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1421
Dr. Christofer Eggers
Partner
ceggers@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1391
Jochen Eimer,
LL.M.
Associate
jeimer@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1421
Christof Gaudig
Partner
cgaudig@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)221 57 71 115
Ulf H. Grundmann
Partner
ugrundmann@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 2261
Dr. Rüdiger Herrmann
Partner
rherrmann@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1421
Dr. Hans-Georg Kamann
Partner
hgkamann@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1321
Dr. Dr. Adem Koyuncu
Associate
akoyuncu@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)221 57 71 283
Friedrich Merz
Partner
fmerz@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)30 20 67 30 0
Heike Paul
Associate
hpaul@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 2261
Marcus Pickel
Associate
mpickel@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)69 79 41 1421
Thomas Schubert
Associate
tschubert@mayerbrown.com
+49 (0)30 20 67 30 0
www.mayerbrown.com
9/2007
Berlin ∙ Brussels ∙ Charlotte ∙ Chicago ∙ Frankfurt ∙ Hong Kong ∙ Houston ∙ Cologne ∙ London ∙ Los Angeles
New York ∙ Palo Alto ∙ Paris ∙ São Paulo ∙ Washington D.C.
Mayer Brown is a combination of two limited liability partnerships: one named Mayer Brown LLP, established in Illinois, USA;
and one named Mayer Brown International LLP, incorporated in England.