Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Air Resource Management

diligentdeputyManagement

Nov 8, 2013 (3 years and 5 months ago)

128 views

Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Air Resource Management
Updated 08/05/2013

APPROVED LOCAL AIR PROGRAMS
Eight approved local air programs conduct ambient air monitoring and take lead responsibility for air compliance and enforcement activities in their counties. Six
of these programs are also delegated air permitting authority for most types of air pollution sources.

Broward County
Pollution Prevention, Remediation and Air Quality Division
One North University Drive, Suite 203
Plantation, Florida 33324-2038
Phone: 954-519-1220
Director: Daniela Banu- dbanu@broward.org

Asbestos Contact: Walt Richards- wrichards@broward.org

Permitting Contact: Clifton Bittle- cbittle@broward.org

Compliance Contact: Paul Shelton- pshelton@broward.org

Orange County
Environmental Protection Division
Air Quality Management Section
800 Mercy Drive, Suite 4
Orlando Florida 32808-7896
Phone: 407-836-1400
Air Administrator and Compliance Contact:
Renee Parker- Renee.Parker@ocfl.net

407-836-1420
John Parker – john.parker@ocfl.net

Asbestos Contact: Mike Girton- james.girton@ocfl.net

Permitting Contact: John Kasper - john.kasper@ocfl.net



Miami-Dade County
Dept of Regulatory and Economic Resources
Division of Environmental Resources Management
701 NW 1st Court, Suite 400
Miami, Florida 33136
Phone: 305-372-6925
Chief: H. Patrick Wong- wongp@miamidade.gov

Air Facilities Section Chief: Mallika Muthiah- muthim@miamidade.gov

Permitting Contact: Rick Garcia- garcima@miamidade.gov

Asbestos & Compliance Contact: Ray Gordon- gordor@miamidade.gov


Palm Beach County Health Department
Division of Environmental Public Health
Air and Waste Program
800 Clematis Street, Fourth Floor
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

P.O. Box 29
West Palm Beach, Florida 33402-0029
Phone 561-837-5900
Fax: 561-837-5295
Administrator: James E. Stormer- james_stormer@doh.state.fl.us

Asbestos Contact: Alex Ortega- alejandro_ortega@doh.state.fl.us

Permitting Contact: Laxmana Tallam- laxmana_tallam@doh.state.fl.us

Compliance Contacts: Thomas Tittle- Thomas_Tittle@doh.state.fl.us



Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Air Resource Management
Updated 08/05/2013
City of Jacksonville/Duval County

Neighborhoods Department

Environmental Quality Division

Ed Ball Building
214 North Hogan Street, 5
th Floor
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
Phone: (904) 255-7100
Chief: Vincent A. Seibold, P.E. – vseibold@coj.net

Air Administrator: Robert S. Pace, AKA Steve Pace- pace@coj.net

Asbestos Contact: Kathryn Russell- russell@coj.net

Permitting Contact: Richard Robinson- robinson@coj.net

Compliance Contact: Lori Tilley- tilley@coj.net


Pinellas County
Pinellas County Air Quality Division
509 East Ave South Suite 138
Clearwater, Florida 33756
Phone: 727-464-4422
Administrator: Peter A. Hessling- phesslin@pinellascounty.org

Asbestos Contacts:
Mickey Crane- mcrane@pinellascounty.org

Chris Brodeur- cbrodeur@pinellascounty.org

Matt McCann- mmccann@pinellascounty.org

Compliance Contact: Gary Robbins – grobbins@pinellascounty.org



Hillsborough County
Environmental Protection Commission
Air Management Division
3629 Queen Palm Drive
Tampa, Florida 33619-1309
Phone: 813-627-2600
Director: Jerry Campbell- campbell@epchc.org

Asbestos Contacts:
Robert Delgado- delgado@.epchc.org

Marvin Blount- blount@epchc.org

Melverine Cummings- cummings@epchc.org

Permitting Contact: Diana Lee- lee@epchc.org

Compliance Contact: Jason Waters - watersj@epchc.org


Sarasota County Community Services Parks Recreation &
Natural Resources, Air & Water Quality
1001 Sarasota Center Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-861-5000
Fax: 941-861-6267
Manager: John Hickey- jhickey@scgov.net

941-861-0814
Air Monitoring Contact: Debbie Telemeco Anders-
dtelemec@scgov.net
941-915-8132
Asbestos Contact: Allen Sasek – 941-650-7519
Permitting/ Compliance Contact: Susan Cameron-
scameron@scgov.net
941-650-3923
Monitoring: Mathew Dodd 941-650-2124
Compliance contact: Michael Storino-
mstorino@scgov.net
941-861-0909


Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Air Resource Management
Updated 08/05/2013
NON-APPROVED LOCAL AIR PROGRAMS




Alachua County Environmental Protection Department
Mr. Chris J. Bird , Director
201 SE 2nd Ave., Suite 201
Gainesville Florida 32601
(352) 264-6800
Fax (352) 264-6852
E-Mail: cbird@alachua.fl.us





Public Works Natural Resources
Mr. Jeff Spence, Director and Ms. Iris Hill,
Air Program Contract Manager
4177 Ben Durrance Road
Bartow, Florida 33830
(863) 534-7377
Suncom 569-3710
Fax (863) 534-7374















Natural Resource Division
Manatee County Environmental
Management Department
Mr. Greg Blanchard, Air Quality Manager
202 Sixth Avenue, East
Bradenton, Florida 34208
(941) 742-5980
Fax (941) 742-5996



Collier County Government
Pollution Control & Prevention Department
Mr. Ray Smith, Director
3339 E. Tamiami Trail, Suite 304
Naples, Florida 34112
(239) 252-2502
Fax (239) 252-2574