2 CALL FOR PAPERS

safflowerpepperoniΚινητά – Ασύρματες Τεχνολογίες

24 Νοε 2013 (πριν από 3 χρόνια και 11 μήνες)

80 εμφανίσεις

Submission Deadline: February 14, 2014


The

15
th

annual

IEEE

Wireless

and

Microwave

Technology

Conference

(WAMICON

2014
)

will

be

held

in

Tampa,

Florida

on

June

6
,

2014
.

The

conference

is

co
-
located

with

the

IEEE

MTT
-
S

International

Microwave

Conference

(
www
.
ims
2014
.
org
)

and

ARFTG

(
www
.
arftg
.
org
)
.

The

conference

will

address

up
-
to
-
date

multidisciplinary

research

needs

and

interdisciplinary

aspects

of

wireless

and

RF

technology
.

The

program

includes

both

oral

and

poster

presentations
.

Prospective

authors

are

invited

to

submit

original

and

high
-
quality

work

for

presentation

at

the

WAMICON

for

publication

in

IEEE

Xplore
.

The

technical

program

will

cover

emerging

RF/microwave

technologies

and

wireless

communication

systems
.



TOPICS OF INTEREST INCLUDE


Emerging

RF

and

Microwave

Technologies

Authors

are

especially

encouraged

to

submit

papers

on

Biomedical

Applications,

Wireless

Sensing,

Energy

Harvesting,

Wireless

Power

Transfer,

Terahertz

Technologies,

Nanodevices

and

Circuits
.

Other

emerging

wireless

and

microwave

topics

will

also

be

considered
.


Wireless

Communications

Authors

are

also

encouraged

to

submit

papers

on

Cognitive

Radio,

4
G

and

Advanced

Data

Networks,

Ultra
-
Wideband

(UWB),

MIMO,

Multi
-
Carrier,

Spread

Spectrum,

Channel

Characterization

and

Modeling

as

well

as

Software

Defined

Radios

(SDR)
.

Also

papers

on

High

power

RF/Microwave

systems

and

applications,

Point
-
to
-
Point

and

Point
-
to
-
Multipoint

Systems

including

MESH

Sensor

Networks

will

be

supported
.



PAPER SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS

Authors

are

asked

to

submit

papers

electronically

in

.
PDF

format
.

In

order

to

be

considered

for

publication

by

the

Technical

Program

Committee,

an

initial

submission

of

3

pages,

clearly

describing

the

concept

and

results

must

be

submitted

before

the

deadline

of

February

14
,

2014
.

The

final

manuscript,

which

has

a

page

limit

of

3

6

pages,

will

be

requested

only

after

the

paper

is

accepted
.

The

conference

webpage

at

www
.
wamicon
.
org

has

complete

details

of

submission
.

Submissions

will

be

evaluated

for

originality,

significance

of

the

work,

technical

soundness,

and

interest

to

a

wide

audience
.


OUTSTANDING SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Sponsor various opportunities at WAMICON 2014


just contact the
Sponsorship Co
-
Chairs by their emails on the left!



IEEE Wireless and Microwave Technology Conference

WAMICON 2014

Co
-
located with the International Microwave Symposium and ARFTG

June 6, 2014

Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina

Tampa, Florida

2
nd

CALL
FOR PAPERS


Papers Due: February 14, 2014


Author Notification: March 10, 2014



Final
Papers Due: March 30, 2014

General Chair

Ray Pengelly, Cree Inc.

ray_pengelly@cree.com


General Co
-
Chair

Jing Wang, Univ. of South Florida

jingw@usf.edu


Technical Program Co
-
Chairs

Jane Gu, University of California, Davis

jgu@ucdavis.edu

Ed Takacs, Array Wireless

etakacs@arraywireless.com


Poster Session Chair

Xun Gong, Univ. of Central Florida

xun.gong@ucf.edu


Paper Competition Co
-
Chairs

Rhonda Franklin Drayton, Univ. of Minnesota

rfranklin@umn.edu

Jason
Boh
, Agilent Technologies

Jason_Boh@agilent.com


Local Arrangements Chair

Joel Johnson, Harris Corp.

wjohns19@harris.com


Sponsorship
Co
-
Chairs

Alen Fejzuli, Electro
Technik

Industries

alen.fejzuli@electrotechnik.com

Jim
Assurian
,
Reactel

jassurian@Reactal.com


Publicity Chair

Michael Hallman, Microwave Journal

mhallman@mwjournal.com


Publications Chair

Gary Breed, AY Technologies

gary@aytechnologies.com


Registration Chair

Sergio Melais, Tampa Microwave

s.melais@tampamicrowave.com


Finance Chair

Heather Quinones, ATK

heather.quinones@atk.com


Website Chair

Kim McPeek,
Trak

Microwave

kmcpeek@trak.com


Awards Chair

Tom Weller, Univ. of South Florida

weller@usf.edu


WAMICON Advisors

Richard Abrahams, Harris Corp.

rabrah01@harris.com

Tom Weller, Univ. of South Florida

weller@usf.edu