Student Application for UVM IGERT Program

mundanemushroomsΗλεκτρονική - Συσκευές

21 Νοε 2013 (πριν από 3 χρόνια και 10 μήνες)

53 εμφανίσεις

Student Application

for UVM IGERT Program


Student Name
:


Current Email Address
:


Intended UVM Program of Study
:


Country of Citizenship

(all IGERT trainees must be US citizens):


Previous Educational Experiences
: List major, university, dates of study,
degrees
obtained.
Also i
nclude previous studies at UVM, if applicable.







Intended adviser(s) for PhD study (if known)
:


We advise you to talk about your educational interests with one of the participating
faculty on the IGERT grant. While not required,

support from a participating faculty
member can be a significant factor in the award decision.

Participating faculty are:


Josh Bongard (Computer Science)


jbongard@uvm.edu

Chris Danforth (Mathematics)


Chris.Danforth@uvm.edu

Margaret Eppstein (Computer Science)


Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu

Jeff Frolik (Electrical Engineering)


j
frolik@cems.uvm.edu

Stephen Higgins (Psychiatry)


shiggins@uvm.edu

Paul Hines (Electrical Engineering)


phines@cems.uvm.edu

Chris Koliba (Community Development and Appl
ied Economics)


ckoliba@uvm.edu

Jeffrey Marshall (Mechanical Engineering)


jmarsha1@uvm.edu

Kurt Oughstun (Electrical Engineering)


oughstun@cems.uvm.edu

Donna Rizzo (Civil and Environmental Engineering)


Donna.Rizzo@uvm.edu

Christian Skalka (Computer Science)


skalka@cems.uvm.edu

Sara Solni
ck (Economics)


sara.solnick@uvm.edu

Xindong Wu (Computer Science)


xwu@cems.uvm.edu

Asim Zia (Community Development and Applied Economics)


Asim.Zia@uvm.edu



Essay
: Provide a description of why you want to participate in the UVM Smart Grid
IGERT program. If you have an idea of the research that you want to do, please also
provide a brief description of this research and its re
levance to complex systems and
smart grids. (max 1 page)



























Attach a pdf copy of your UVM graduate application file, including complete graduate
application, letters of recommendation, transcripts and GRE scores. If you are a current

UVM graduate student, include both your UVM graduate application file at the time of
your initial application into your current program of study and a copy of your current
UVM transcripts.


Please send the completed application electronically to
Prof. Jef
frey Marshall

at
jmarsha1@uvm.edu.