lowlyoutstandingΚινητά – Ασύρματες Τεχνολογίες

24 Νοε 2013 (πριν από 4 χρόνια και 7 μήνες)

81 εμφανίσεις

ICMU 2008
11-13 June 2008, Miraikan, Tokyo Japan
The Fourth International Conference on
Mobile Computing and Ubiquitous Networking

Sponsored by IPSJ SIG-MBL
(Information Processing Society of Japan, Special Interest Group of Mobile Computing and Ubiquitous Communications),
Co-Sponsored by IPSJ SG-BCC (Study Group of Broadcast Communication and Computing),
Supported by IPSJ SIG-ITS (Special Interest Group of Intelligent Transport Systems)
and IPSJ SIG-UBI (Special Interest Group of Ubiquitous Computing Systems)

Mobile computing aims at ubiquitous user access to computer application.
To make it possible, networking technology which enables Internet access
anytime and everywhere, i.e. ubiquitous networking is necessary. It is
obvious that with the accelerating trends towards mobile networks, ad-hoc
networks, and wireless networks, mobile computing and ubiquitous
networking will play an important role in future network. This conference is
aimed at providing researchers and practitioners in this hot research area a
forum for discussion and collaboration. Authors are invited to submit papers
addressing, but not limited to, the following topics:

Applications and services for mobile computing

Network management for ubiquitous networking

Data management for mobile computing

Wireless and mobile communications

Performance evaluation for mobile computing and ubiquitous
networking systems

Broadcast communication

Network architectures, protocols, or service models for ubiquitous

Security in mobile computing and ubiquitous networking

Nomadic computing

Mobile Internetworking

Ad-hoc networks

Sensor networks

Location-based Service

Submission Instructions
Papers are solicited as full papers, each of which will be subject to a full
review process. Submission should already follow the author guidelines as
specified in the web site below. An electronic, PDF-based submission of
papers is mandatory. Please check the web site of the conference for further submission instructions.

Important Dates
Deadline for submissions: December 22, 2007
Notification of acceptance: March 8, 2007
Camera ready due: March 31, 2007
Important Dates
Deadline for submissions: December 22, 2007
Notification of acceptance: March 8, 2008
Camera read
due:March 31
Conference Venue: Miraikan Famous Places in Tokyo
 General Chair:
Hideyuki Nakashima (Future University-Hakodate, Japan)
 Steering Chair:
Osamu Takahashi (Future University-Hakodate, Japan)
 Steering Member:
Tadanori Mizuno (Shizuoka University, Japan)
Takashi Watanabe (Shizuoka University, Japan)
Miki Yamamoto (Kansai University, Japan)
 Program Chair:
Hidetoshi Yokota (KDDI R&D Laboratories, Japan)
 Financial Chair:
Fumiaki Sato (Toho University, Japan)
 Publicity Chair:
Tomoki Yoshihisa (Kyoto University, Japan)
 Local Arrangement Chair:
Atsushi Takeshita (NTT DoCoMo, Japan)
 Publication Chair:
Naonobu Okazaki (University of Miyazaki, Japan)
 Registration Chair:
Akimitsu Kanzaki (Osaka University, Japan)
 Technical Program Committee
Dirceu Cavendish (UCLA, USA)
Xiuzhen Cheng (George Washington University, USA)
We Duke Cho (Ajou University, Korea)
Ashutoshu Dutta (Telcordia Technologies, USA)
Nobutsugu Fujino (Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan)
John Gardiner (Bradford University, U.K.)
Mikio Hasegawa (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
Teruo Higashino (Osaka University, Japan)
Choong Seon Hong (Kyung Hee University, Korea)
Chung-Ming Huang (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
Masugi Inoue (NICT, Japan)
Susumu Ishihara (Shizuoka University, Japan)
Masahiro Ishiyama (Toshiba Corporation, Japan)
Eiji Kamioka (Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan)
Dongkyun Kim (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
Teruaki Kitasuka (Kumamoto University, Japan)
Ryozo Kiyohara (Mitsubishi Electric, Japan)
Hirokazu Kobayashi (Matsushita Electric Industrial, Japan)
Peter Langendoerfer (IHP Microelectronics, Germany)
Norihisa Matsumoto (Hitachi Ltd., Japan)
Madjid Merabti (Liverpool John Moores University, U.K.)
Hiroyuki Morikawa (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Homare Murakami (NICT, Japan)
Yasuto Nakanishi (Keio University, Japan)
Yujin Noishiki (KDDI R&D Laboratories, Japan)
Ken Ohta (NTT DoCoMo, Japan)
Naonobu Okazaki (University of Miyazaki, Japan)
Mohamed Ould-Khaoua (Sultan Qaboos University, Oman)
Petar Popovski (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Winston Seah (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
Hiroshi Shigeno (Keio University, Japan)
Biplab Sikdar (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)
Tatsuya Suda (University of California at Irvine)
Katsumi Takahashi (NTT, Japan)
Kiyotaka Takahashi (Nokia Japan, Japan)
Xin Wang (Fudan University, China)
Tomohiko Yagyu (NEC, Japan)
Hirozumi Yamaguchi (Osaka University, Japan)
Kun Yang (Essex University, U.K.)
Keiichi Yasumoto (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Qing-An Zeng (University of Cincinnati, USA)

(ICMU 2008)