Dui School Pooler GA
Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year
olds applying for a Class D driver's license must
complete an approved driver education course AND complete a total of 40 hours of
supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian's
sworn verification that these driving requirements have been met.
Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course
must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license.
Evaluation and Counseling Services
Following a conviction for DUI, DUI less Safe or a drug related
charge in Georgia, or a licensed Georgia driver who gets a DUI
in another State must successfully complete a Department of
Drivers Services (DDS) approved DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk
Reduction Program and undergo a Clinical Evaluation and,
if recommended, complete a Substance Abuse Treatment Program.
The purpose of this evaluation is to identify individuals that may benefit from
treatment. The evaluation may be a requirement of the department of Driver
Services, the court or probation. Based on their professional findings, the Clinical
Evaluator may recommend treatment. Treatment means attendance and
participation in the type of program recommended by the Evaluator. Be sure you
attend a DBHDD approved DUI Intervention Program (DUIIP)
Dui / risk reduction
hour Driver Improvement Program, often
referred to as Defensive Driving, is certified by the
Georgia Department of Driver's Services.
This course recaps the basic rules of the road and
covers many important Georgia highway laws.
1 Stop Driving offers two different schedules for you to attend the Defensive Driving
hour Defensive Driving Class fee is $95.00 (Set by State Law), and we accept
Cash, Money Order, MasterCard, Visa and Debit cards.
Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender
completes the 6
hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court.
You may complete the 6
hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to
remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being
License Suspension under 18 years old
License Suspension under 21 years old
Students will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of class.
For more information please