Dui Pooler GA

1stopdrivingΔιαχείριση

15 Ιουλ 2015 (πριν από 2 χρόνια και 18 μέρες)

634 εμφανίσεις

1 Stop Driving & DUI offers the best DUI & risk reduction classes, defensive driving courses and teen driving classes in Pooler, Savannah & Statesboro GA.




Dui Pooler GA

Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year
-
olds applying for a Class D driver's license must
complete an approved driver education course
and

complete a total of 40 hours of
supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian's sworn
verification that these driving requirements have been met.

Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved
driver education c
ourse must be at least 17 years old to be
eligible for a Class D driver's license. He or she must have
completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving,
including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in
writing by a parent or guardi
an is required.

Defensive Driving / Driver Improvement

The 6
-
hour Driver Improvement Program, often
referred to as Defensive Driving,
is certified

by the
Georgia Department of Driver's Services.

This course
recaps the basic rules of the road and covers
many
important Georgia highway laws. 1 Stop Driving offers
two different schedules for you to atten
d the Defensive
Driving Class.

The 6
-
hour Defensive Driving Class fee is $95.00 (Set by State Law), and we accept Cash,
Money Order, Mastercard, Visa and Deb
it cards.

Why Take Defensive Driving


Ticket Dismissal

Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender
completes the 6
-
hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court.

If dismissed, there will be no points placed

on your driving record and your
insurance will not increase.




Points Reduction



You may complete the 6
-
hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to
remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.



License
Suspension under 18 years old

You must complete the 6
-
hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will
be reinstated, if you are under 18 years of age and are sited for 1 or MORE tickets
that accumulate 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month

period.



License Suspension under 21 years old

You must complete the 6
-
hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will
be reinstated, if you are under 21 years of age and are
cited

for ONE ticket that
accumulates 4 or more points on your license i
n a 12 month period.



License Suspension


If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6
-
hour Defensive
Driving Program before your license is reinstated.



Fine Reduction

The 6
-
hour Defensive Driving Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of

the
traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.



Insurance Discounts

If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6
-
hour Defensive
Driving Program to receive a 10%discount on your auto insurance premium.
The
insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.



Students will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of class.


Evaluation and Counseling Services

Following a conviction for DUI, DUI less Safe or a drug related charge in

Georgia, or a
licensed Georgia driver who gets a DUI in another State must successfully complete a
Department of Drivers Services (DDS) approved DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction
Program and undergo a Clinical Evaluation and, if recommended, complete

a Substance
Abuse Treatment Program.

The purpose of this evaluation is to identify individuals that may benefit from treatment.
The evaluation may be a requirement of the department of Driver Services, the court or
probation. Based on their professional
findings, the
Clinical Evaluator may recommend treatment. Treatment
means attendance and participation in the type of
program recommended by the Evaluator.

Be sure you attend a DBHDD approved DUI Intervention
Program (DUIIP)

This evaluation is not the sam
e as the Needs assessment completed prior to attending DUI
s
chool.


The evaluator must be current on the DBHDD approved list.


You may choose your evaluator


You are entitled to a second opinion


Georgia Certified Risk Reduction / DUI Classes Statesboro,
Pooler, &
Greater Savannah


If you have been charged with any of the following, Georgia State law requires you to
attend a DUI school / Risk Reduction program certified by the Georgia Department of
Driver's Services (DDS) before your driver's license can b
e reinstated.


DUI


Drug Possession


Other drug offenses


Under
-
age possession of drugs or alcohol

1 Stop Driving & DUI offers the best DUI & risk reduction classes, defensive driving courses
and teen driving classes in Pooler, Savannah & Statesboro GA.





Fo
r more information please

visit

http://www.1stopdriving.com